I feel so hollow,

so empty it hurts.

I desire nothing more than to feel You,

to be so completely one with You

that I can fathom nothing but You.

I experience no more ardent pain

than to be in reach of You,

and yet unconsumed by You.

In this moment,

I want to die,

to be rid of this life that keeps me from You.

Please God,

please touch me.

I need to know You beyond the confines of my mind.

Please Lord,

overcome me.

I need to know You beyond the confines of my heart.

I need You

beside me;

inside me.

I’m so sick of myself and this world.

Please tell me it’s not long

before You consume me completely.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

